Enterprise Portal: Deactivate and Delete Admin Users

As an Institution Administrator or Department Administrator, you can manage users in the ExamSoft portal.

Included in this guide:

Permissions

If you have this permission... You can create:
Institution Administrator Institution admins
Department admins
Course admins
Assessment admins
Department Administrator Course admins
Assessment admins


For more information about permissions, see: Enterprise Portal: Admin User Permissions

Deactivate User

An Institutional Administrator can search for and restore an inactive user by using the search filter feature.

  1. Select the Admin menu in the top right corner; then, select Users.
  2. On the Admins tab, search for the user(s) you want to deactivate.
  3. Select the user(s) you want to deactivate by using the checkbox.
  4. Select the Deactivate option at the bottom of the page. Then, select the Deactivate button.
  5. You will receive a success message including the number of users deactivated.

Restore Deactivated User

  1. Select the Admin menu in the top right corner; then, select Users.
  2. On the Admins tab, select the filter drop-down, and check the Include Inactive Users box.
  3. Select Apply Filters.
  4. Select the user(s) you want to activate by using the checkbox.
  5. Select the Activate option at the bottom of the page. Then, select the Activate button.
  6. You will receive a success message including the number of users activated.

Delete User

Deleting a user is permanent and removes access to everything that user has permissions for. The user is no longer visible.

  1. Select the Admin menu in the top right corner; then, select Users.
  2. On the Admins tab, search for the user(s) you want to delete.
  3. Select the user(s) you want to delete by using the checkbox.
  4. Select the Delete option at the bottom of the page.
  5. A modal will appear with all of the questions, assessments, and courses associated with the user’s profile. If you want to continue with deletion, select the Delete button.
  6. You will receive a success message including the number of users deleted.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section