Legacy Portal: Bulk Editing

The bulk editing options will help you when managing exam-takers, assessments, and questions. These options will vary when viewing the different pages as actions differ.

 

Procedures

 

Edit Multiple Exam-Taker Accounts

  1. Navigate to the Exam-Takers page.
  2. Select one or more exam-takers from the list.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page, and select the Bulk Edit Selected button.

    rtaImage.png

  4. In the pop-up window, you can select All Exams or a specific exam. You can then increase the Max Downloads, add comments, or mark the selected exam-takers. 

    rtaImage__1_.png

 

Move Multiple Assessments to Another Folder

  1. Navigate to the Assessments page.
  2. Select one or more assessments from the list.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page, and select the Assessments Bulk Edit Options drop-down menu.
  4. Select Move to Another Folder.
  5. Select the folder where you want to move the selected assessments.

    rtaImage__2_.png

  6. Select Move Assessments to finalize this process.

 

Make Changes for Multiple Questions

  1. Navigate to the Questions page.
  2. Select one or more questions from the list.

    Use the Questions Bulk Edit Options drop-down menu at the bottom of the questions listed to make the necessary changes:

    • To change category assignments: On the drop-down menu, select Change Category Assignments. Then, select the appropriate button to add, remove, or update categories. In the pop-up window, select the changes that you want to make.
    • To change the question status to Approved: On the drop-down menu, select Change Status to Approved.
    • To move the selection questions to another folder: In the drop-down menu, select Move to Another Folder. Select the folder where you want to move the selected assessments. Then, select the button again to confirm.
    • To remove unused questions: On the drop-down menu, select Remove Items.

      Note: This feature will permanently delete any questions that have not been used on an assessment. At this time, it is not possible to delete questions that have been used on an assessment.

    • To duplicate questions: On the drop-down menu, select Duplicate Items. Select the folder where the new items will be stored. Then, select the Duplicate Items button to confirm.
Was this article helpful?
3 out of 6 found this helpful

Articles in this section

See more